Councillors and the Council 

Cynghorwyr a'r Gyngor

Maesteg Town Council is made up of seventeen Councillors representing four electoral divisions or Wards: Caerau (4), Maesteg East (5), Maesteg West (5) and Nantyffyllon (3).  To view Councillors' details for each Ward, please navigate the sub-pages in this tab.

As well as Full Council, there are a number of other Sub-Committees of the Council which include the Planning Committee, Regeneration Committee, Rights of Way Committee, Festival & Events Committee, Property Committee, Finance Committee, Website Committee and the Health & Safety Committee.

In addition, many of our Councillors hold delegate status on a number of organisations in Maesteg including Maesteg Town Hall Management Board and Llynfi Valley River Care Group.  We also appoint Councillors as Governors at local primary schools.