The Mayor & Deputy Mayor of Maesteg 

Y Maer a'r Dirpwy Faer o Faesteg

The Mayor is the Chairperson at all Full Council meetings and represents the Town Council at a number of functions, ceremonies and charity events throughout the year; in the absence of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor takes on his/her responsibilities and duties.  If you want to request the Mayor or Deputy Mayor's attendance at something that you are organising, then please get in touch. 

The Mayor for the year 2014-15 is Councillor Philip W. Jenkins (from 20/5/14).

The Deputy Mayor for the year 2014-15 is Councillor Michael J. Harpur.


His Worshipful The Mayor of Maesteg - Councillor Ross Thomas

(Picture: Phil Davies - Scenic Gallery)