## **CYNGOR TREF MAESTEG**

Swyddfeydd y Cyngor Stryd Talbot Maesteg CF34 9BY

Teleffon: 01656 732631

Ebost: clerk@maestegcouncil.org



## MAESTEG TOWN COUNCIL

Council Offices Talbot Street Maesteg CF34 9BY

Telephone: 01656 732631

Email: clerk@maestegcouncil.org

12th May 2021

To Members of the Council

You are summoned to attend a **REMOTE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL** to be held remotely via **Microsoft TEAMS** on **TUESDAY**, **18**<sup>th</sup> **May 2021 at 6:30pm**.

Please find attached Agenda for the meeting.

Yours sincerely

Siân Teisar Clerk to the Council

Any member of the public wishing to attend is to send their name and email address to the Town Clerk at clerk@maestegcouncil.org where you will be sent a link by email on the day of the meeting..

1. Confirm appointment of His Worship the Mayor for 2021-22

Councillor AR Davies

2. Confirm Deputy Mayor for 2021-22

Councillor A James

**3.** To confirm the minor authority representatives on the **Governing Bodies** of the following Primary Schools:

Caerau Primary School	Cllr AR Davies - term ends 2 September 2021
Nantyffyllon Primary School	Cllr A James – term ends 7 April 2022
Plasnewydd Primary School	Cllr G Thomas – term ends 7 December 2022
Garth Primary School	Cllr W May – term ends 2 May 2023
St Mary's & St Patrick's Primary School	Cllr R Collins - terms ends June 2024
Ysgol Gynradd Cynwyd Sant	Cllr AR Davies – term ends 29 May 2023

Caerau Primary School from September 2021: Cllr AR Davies

**4.** To confirm Membership of the **Finance Committee for 2021-22** to carry out Internal Audit Function in compliance with the Account & Audit Regulations:

## **Committee = FULL COUNCIL**

Current Bank Mandate Signatories (Cheque & online): Cllrs: K Edwards, C Reeves, L Thomas, G Thomas & I Williams Clerk S Teisar & Deputy Clerk M Thomas

Confirm 2021-22 Finance Committee Chair Cllr C Reeves

5. To confirm Membership of the Planning Committee for 2021-22:

Councillors: Mayor AR Davies (Chair), A James, P Jenkins, R Lewis, I Williams

**6.** To confirm Membership of the **Events Committee for 2021-22:** (Meetings open to all Members of Council)

Councillors: Mayor AR Davies (Chair), P Davies, P Jenkins, R Lewis, L Thomas

7. To confirm Membership of the **Rights of Way/Environment Committee for 2021-22:** 

Councillors: Mayor AR Davies (Chair), K Edwards, R Lewis, R Martin, S Smith

Co-opted Member: Community Maintenance Officer D Passey

8. To confirm Membership of the **Property/Health & Safety Committee for 2021-22:** 

Councillors: R Penhale-Thomas (Chair), P Jenkins, R Martin, G Thomas, I Williams.

9. To confirm Membership of the Personnel Committee for 2021-22:

Councillors: A James (Chair), AR Davies, R Martin, C Reeves, L Thomas.

10. To confirm Membership of the Communications Committee for 2021-22:

Councillors: AR Davies (Chair), P Davies, A James, R Penhale-Thomas, L Thomas.

11. To confirm membership of the Policy Committee for 2021-22:

Councillors: C Reeves (Chair), P Jenkins, R Martin, R Penhale-Thomas, P White, I Williams

12. To confirm membership of the **Projects Committee for 2021-22:** 

**Committee = FULL COUNCIL** 

13. To confirm membership of the Reading Committee for 2021-22:

**Committee = FULL COUNCIL** 

**14.**To confirm membership of the **Standing Orders / Code of Conduct Committee for 2021-22:** 

Councillors: I Williams (Chair), L Beedle, P Davies, R Martin, S Smith

15. To confirm the delegate to serve on the BCBC Town & Community Council Forum for 2021-22:

Councillor: C Reeves.

**16.**To confirm delegates to serve on the **AWEN Cultural Trust Group for 2021- 22:** 

Delegates: R Lewis, C Reeves, G Thomas, I Williams.

17. To confirm delegate(s) to serve on the Llynfi Valley River Care & Environment Group for 2021-22:

Councillors: R Collins, R Lewis, R Martin

18. To confirm delegates to serve on the Natural Resources Wales "Spirit of the Llynfi Woodland" Group 2021-22:

Councillor: A James,

Co-opted: Community Maintenance Officer D Passey

**19.**To confirm the **Diversity Champion 2021-22:** 

Councillor: R Lewis.